Challenge Week 1

The first week of my personal Daily Exercise Challenge wasn’t as intense as I had planned it to be but still I managed to do some form of exercise everyday. I was a bit slack on doing my core routine. If I didn’t go for a ride or a walk I just did a small set of push ups.

For all my walks I used the Strava App which produced some interesting results mostly when it came to calories burnt and the distance required to burn calories.

Cycling
Distance: 31 km
Calories: 899
Time: 02:14:04

Walking
Distance: 5.8 km
Calories: 761
Time: 01:01:18

My cycling distance is much lower then I planned mostly due to not being able to ride home some nights after work because I had to carry some heavy things home that couldn’t really be mounted on my bike.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, daily exercise challenege

Leave a Reply

